Educational Awards

The structure of the Newbury speakers program and the affiliation with Toastmasters International enables our members to achieve internationally recognised qualifications.

These enable our members to be rewarded for achieving a certain standard of public speaking and leadership skills. Throughout the clubs history many of its members have achieved these accolades. These are:

Distinguished Toastmaster (DTM)

Norman Bird
Tony Henderson-Newport (Triple Crown)

Advanced Communicator/Toastmaster Bronze, Silver or Gold (ACB, ACS, ACG)

David Brinsdon (ACB)
Philip Brooks (ACS)
David Creek (ACB)
Phil Gladwell (ACB)
Debbie Henderson-Newport (ACB)
Fay Jackson (ACB)
Kate Jones (ACB)
Jennifer Mills (ACB)
Diane Wilkinson (ACB)
Ray Wilton (ACS)

Advanced Leader Bronze, Silver (ALB, ALS, HPL)

David Brinsdon (ALB)
Kate Jones (ALS)
Phil Gladwell (ALB)
Tony Henderson-Newport (HPL)
Diane Wilkinson (ALB)
Ray Wilton (ALB)

Competent Communicator/Toastmaster (CC)

Paul Birchall
Philip Brooks
John Estdale
Elizabeth Hendry
Miriam Hernandez Fernandez
Kate Jones
Sam Lipscombe
Ewan Lister
Elizabeth Nakyanzi
Jude Price
Barbara Roseblade
Fabienne Schaefer
Matt Simons
Carl Smith
Bernice Thomas

Competent Leader (CL)

Paul Birchall
Ewan Lister
Debbie Henderson-Newport
Sam Lipscombe
Carl Smith

If you are a former member of Newbury Speakers Club and wish to have your achievements recorded please use our Contact Form.