Roll of Honour

The progression throughout the Toastmaster program enables our members to constantly challenge themselves, building up and focusing on many different skills along the way. Each year we recognise the contribution of these individuals to their learning and the learning of others.

The following members have been recognised by Newbury Speakers Club for their contribution:

2014 2015 2016
Toastmaster of the Year Diane Wilkinson Kate Jones David Brinsdon
Make A Difference Phil Gladwell Diane Wilkinson David Brinsdon
Most Improved Speaker Helen Webber Kate Jones Mirian Hernandes
Most Improved Evaluator Paul Birchall Kate Jones Emmanuel Simwinga
Prepared Speech Phil Gladwell Paul Birchall Phil Gladwell
Humorous Speech Diane Wilkinson Ray Wilton Nour Shaker
Evaluation Phil Gladwell Phil Gladwell Phil Gladwell
Table Topics Diane Wilkinson Phil Gladwell Phil Gladwell
2011 2012 2013
Toastmaster of the Year Ray Wilton Diane Wilkinson Paul Birchall
Make A Difference Elizabeth Nakyanzi Ray Wilton Ray Wilton
Most Improved Speaker Paul Birchall
Most Improved Evaluator
Not Awarded Diane Wilkinson Kate Jones
Prepared Speech Tony Henderson-Newport Phil Gladwell Rob Clark
Humorous Speech Diane Wilkinson Bernice Wilkinson
Evaluation Ray Wilton Phil Gladwell Diane Wilkinson
Table Topics Phil Gladwell
Lisa Ford Stranc
Tony Henderson-Newport

Award recipients for previous years can be found here.